Corporate Governance

EQT AB is a Swedish public limited liability company listed on Nasdaq Stockholm.

EQT AB applies the Swedish code of corporate governance (the Code). Any deviation from the Code will be reported in the company’s corporate governance report, which is prepared annually in connection with the annual report. The company’s corporate governance report is prepared in accordance with the Code and the Swedish Annual Accounts Act.Articles of Association.

Download Articles of Association

Executive Committee

  • Nomination Committee

    • Chairperson, appointed by Investor AB
      Jacob Wallenberg
    • Appointed by Bark Partners AB
      Harry Klagsbrun
    • Appointed by Lennart Blecher
      Kine Burøy-Olsen
    • Appointed by Alecta
      Magnus Billing
    • Chairperson of the Board of EQT AB
      Conni Jonsson

    As of 31 August 2020, shareholders having appointed members to the Nomination Committee represented approximately 38 percent of the voting rights for all shares of EQT AB.

    Shareholders who would like to submit proposals to the nomination committee are welcome to contact the nomination committee.


    By ordering mail:
    EQT AB
    Attn: Nomination committee
    Box 16409
    103 27 Stockholm

    EQT AB’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting will be held on Wednesday, 2 June 2021. In view of the scheduled date for publishing the notice of the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2021, proposals have to be received by the nomination committee no later than 7 April 2021 in order to have sufficient time for including them in the notice and the meeting’s agenda.

    The EQT Partnership Association
    The EQT Partnership Association is a non-profit association in which certain Partners are members. The EQT Partnership Association’s purpose is to act as manager of the EQT Foundation as well as to preserve the partnership feeling and EQT AB’s values within the EQT AB Group.

    In accordance with the principles for appointment of a nomination committee adopted by the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2020, the members of the nomination committee of EQT AB should be appointed by the four largest shareholders in EQT AB, or the three largest shareholders and the EQT Foundation if none of the four largest shareholders is the EQT Foundation or a member of the EQT Partnership Association. In addition, the Chairperson of EQT AB shall be a member of the nomination committee.

    The nomination committee’s proposals will be submitted in connection with the notice of the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2021.

    The nomination committee is responsible for preparing and presenting proposals for Board fees (divided between the Chairperson, members and committees), Chairperson of the Meeting, remuneration of auditors, principles for the nomination committee and election of Chairperson, Board members and auditors.

    EQT AB’s Nomination Committee for the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2021 has been appointed based on the ownership structure as of 31 August 2020.

  • Audit Committee

    The Company has an audit committee consisting of four members.

    • Chairperson
      Gordon Orr
    • member
      Conni Jonsson
    • member
      Johan Forssell
    • member
      Diony Lebot

    The company has an audit committee consisting of four members: Gordon Orr (Chairperson), Conni Jonsson, Johan Forssell and Diony Lebot. Without it affecting the responsibilities and duties of the board of directors the Audit Committee is tasked with, among other things, monitoring the company’s financial reporting and the efficiency of the company’s internal controls and risk management, keeping itself informed about the audit of the annual financial statements and the consolidated financial statements, monitoring the handling of related party transactions, reviewing and monitoring the impartiality and independence of the auditors and paying special attention to whether the auditors are providing other services besides audit services to the company, and assisting in preparations for the purchase of auditing services as well as preparations for the annual shareholders’ meeting’s decision on the election of auditors.

  • Renumeration Committee

    The Company has a remuneration committee consisting of three members.

    • Chairperson
      Edith Cooper
    • member
      Conni Jonsson
    • member
      Margo Cook

    The company has a remuneration committee consisting of three members: Edith Cooper (Chairperson), Conni Jonsson and Margo Cook. The Remuneration Committee is tasked with preparing proposals on remuneration principles, remunerations and other employment terms for the executive management. The Remuneration Committee is also tasked with monitoring and evaluating programmes for variable remuneration for the executive management, the application of the guidelines for remuneration to the executive management adopted by the annual shareholders’ meeting as well as the current remuneration structures and remuneration levels in the company.

EQT logo