Current portfolio

O2 Power

A renewable energy platform jointly established by EQT Infrastructure and Temasek to develop and execute utility scale renewable projects across solar, wind, and hybrid in India.

Headquartered in Gurgaon in the Northern Indian state of Haryana, O2 Power focuses on developing utility scale and C&I renewable projects across solar, wind, and hybrid with high quality off-takers via both greenfield project development and M&A.

  • Sector
  • Country
  • Responsible Advisor
    Piyush Singhvi
  • Fund
    EQT Infrastructure IV
  • Entry
  • Web

Real Assets

O2 Power

O2 Power

About O2 Power
O2 Power will target over four gigawatts of installed capacity across solar, wind and hybrid projects has received total commitments of USD 500 million in equity from EQT Infrastructure and Temasek to be deployed over the coming years. O2 Power has won approximately 1.8 gigawatts of projects in the two years since inception.

O2 Power is led by CEO Parag Sharma and has an experienced management team, possessing strong local knowledge and a proven track record of renewable projects in India.

Market trends and drivers

India has been identified as one of the most attractive renewable energy markets in Asia. India continues to see a strong growth in power demand driven by continued growth in its GDP, rising per capita power consumption, and the Indian government's push for 100% rural electrification, etc. Renewables are the best alternative to meet India's large and growing power demand. India is one of the fastest-growing renewable energy markets globally, underpinned by the Indian government's strong push towards achieving its ambitious target of 175 gigawatts installed capacity by 2022 and 500 gigawatts by 2030. The investment in the Platform is in line with EQT’s thematic approach to invest in sustainable solutions, guided by the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The Platform contributes to society by providing households with renewable energy hence addressing the SDG 7.

Board of directors

  • Chairperson
    Martin Rey
  • Board member
    Rakesh Sarin
  • Board member
    Namrata Kaul
  • Board member
    Anand Prakash
  • Board member
    Bhupesh Kumar


  • CEO
    Parag Sharma
  • COO
    Peeyush Mohit
  • CFO
    Shyam Sharma
EQT logo